• Welcome to The Student Loan Debt Forum | The College Investor. Please login or sign up.

Hopecredit.net Legit?

Started by rhartley, November 11, 2018, 09:28:29 am

Previous topic - Next topic


Anyone heard of hopecredit.net? A friend of mine just used them to lower his payments to $30 per month. He stated that his credit is in the excellent range and was paying over $350 prior for over $45k in loans. They do charge a fee but he said that his loans were paid by the company, verified by checking his loan account. I haven't heard of the company before based out of CA. Is it legit? They are fairly new and no bad reviews that I have seen.


We've never heard of this firm, but that doesn't mean anything. Before working with any third party firm, fully understand what you're getting.

It's unclear what your friend may have done based on what you said. Did he refinance his loans? Did he change repayment plans? You need to be aware of your options and know what you're paying for.

Read this, it might help: https://thecollegeinvestor.com/16429/is-your-student-loan-repayment-company-a-scam/